News for Citizens/Residents

Your Government at your service? delivering services & information anytime, anywhere.?

  1. Senator applauds port extension project

Fri Apr 07 2017

by Geraldine Bicette-Joseph, GIS

Projections suggest the extension of the berthing facility has merit, she said.

  1. Statistics Office requests cooperation on key survey

Thu Mar 30 2017

by Central Statistics Office

The data collected will help government make informed decisions about employment conditions.

  1. Dr. Rigobert attends UN meeting on status of women

Thu Mar 16 2017

by Ministry of Education

Saint Lucia continues to engage measures that will help it attain equality for both girls and women.

  1. Gender equality at top of government agenda

Fri Mar 10 2017

by Geraldine Bicette-Joseph, GIS

The minister for Gender Relations said government is committed to closing gender parity gaps.

  1. Today is International Women’s Day

Wed Mar 08 2017

by Division of Gender Relations

The Division of Gender Relations and other agencies have planned several activities to mark this year’s observance.

  1. Wear purple for International Women’s Day 2017

Tue Mar 07 2017

by Ministry of Education

Purple symbolizes justice, dignity, and women’s equality.

  1. Concern mounts over increase in drug abuse cases

Fri Mar 03 2017

by Glen Simon, Ministry of Health

Officials say substance abuse is an underlying factor in many disturbing behavioral patterns exhibited by students.

  1. Independence Awards conferred

Tue Feb 28 2017

by GIS

Thirty-two new inductees were welcomed into the Order of Saint Lucia on Sunday.

  1. Financial Centre offically opened

Mon Feb 27 2017

by Geraldine Bicette-Joseph, GIS

All units of the Department of Finance are now housed at the same location.

  1. Pursue higher education in Taiwan

Mon Feb 20 2017

The 2017 scholarship application is open. The deadline is March 15.